Euredocs : European Research and Higher Education Studies
Vers le portail de Sciences Po
home
presentation
directory
conference
links
contacts
search
site map
apply
print mail
english french  

 

Links

On this page, you will find some interesting links related to Euredocs members and partners as well as some links related to higher education and research actors and policies that are useful resources to collect information.

Sciences Po links

Scientific committee centres links

In order to develop and run this network, Sciences-Po has funded a scientific committee composed of five well-known European research centres working on higher education and their representatives:

  • CHEPS, University of Twente, Netherlands (Jürgen Enders)
    The Center for Higher Education Policy Studies (CHEPS) is an interdisciplinary research-institute located at the faculty of Public Administration and Public Policy of the Universiteit Twente, the Netherlands. Since 1984, CHEPS has undertaken and published a considerable amount of research on higher education especially at system and institutional levels. CHEPS seeks to increase our understanding of institutional, national and international issues that bear upon Higher Education.
    www.utwente.nl/cheps > website
  • CSO, Sciences Po and CNRS, France (Christine Musselin)
    The CSO (Center for the Sociology of Organizations) is a research unit of Sciences PO, Paris, co-sponsored by the CNRS and closely associated with the doctoral program in sociology of Sciences PO. Among other programmes (on health, environment, firms, etc.), the CSO develops for many years comparative studies on higher education systems, primarily dealing with university governance, public policies in higher education, state-university relationships and academic labour markets.
    www.cso.edu/site/?langue=en& > website
  • Institute of Education, University of London, United Kingdom (Louise Morley & Penny Burke)
    The Institute of Education is a graduate college of the University of London. It was founded in 1902 to deliver high quality training for teachers. We remain true to this aim, and every year 1,000 graduates attend our Postgraduate Certificate in Education (PGCE) courses.
    www.ioe.ac.uk > website
  • Rokkan Centre for Social Studies, University of Bergen, Norway (Ivar Bleiklie)
    Stein Rokkan Centre for Social Studies, the Rokkan Centre for short, was established on 1st January 2002. The centre is affiliated to the University of Bergen via the research company UNIFOB AS. The research centre embraces research groups and research programmes from a broad field of social and cultural concerns. Initially its research will focus primarily on welfare, health and health care services, administration and management, democracy and municipal structures, and knowledge, leadership and working life.
    www.rokkansenteret.uib.no/ > website
  • Wissenschaftliches Zentrum für Berufs-und Hochschulforschung, University of Kassel, Germany (Barbara Kehm and Ulrich Teichler)
    Established 1978 as an interdisciplinary research unit of the University of Kassel the Center for Research on Higher Education and Work (Wissenschaftliches Zentrum für Berufs- und Hochschulforschung) was approved initially for a foundation phase. Since 1982, it is a permanent unit of the University.
    www.uni-kassel.de/wz1/e_Welcome.html > website

Europeanisation of higher education and research links

  • EUA
    The European University Association, as the representative organisation of both the European universities and the national rectors' conferences, is the main voice of the higher education community in Europe.
    www.eua.be > website
  • ESIB
    The National Unions of Students in Europe is the umbrella organisation of 48 national unions of students from 36 countries and through these members represent over 10 million students. The aim of ESIB is to represent and promote the educational, social, economic and cultural interests of students at a European level towards all relevant bodies and in particular the European Union, Council of Europe and UNESCO.
    www.esib.org > website
  • BolognaBerlin2003
    The Ministers in charge of Higher Education of almost all European states met in Berlin on 18 and 19 September 2003 to exchange views on the progress made in the Bologna Process and decide on where to go from there.
    www.bologna-berlin2003.de > website
  • EU DG Education
    Every year, hundreds of thousands of people in Europe take the opportunity to study abroad or work on European projects supported by the Socrates programme. And from now on, the EU will be opening up to countries around the world, confident that a European education is an international asset both at home and abroad.
    europa.eu.int/comm/education > website
  • DG Research
    The Directorate General’s mission is evolving as work on the European Research Area (ERA) continues. It can be summarised as follows:
    · to develop the European Union’s policy in the field of research and technological development and thereby contribute to the international competitiveness of European industry;
    · to coordinate European research activities with those carried out at the level of the Member States;
    · to support the Union’s policies in other fields such as environment, health, energy, regional development etc;
    · to promote a better understanding of the role of science in modern societies and stimulate a public debate about research-related issues at European level.
    europa.eu.int/comm/dgs/research > website
  • Eurydice
    The information network on education in Europe, Eurydice has since 1980 been one of the strategic mechanisms established by the European Commission and Member States to boost cooperation, by improving understanding of systems and policies. Since 1995, Eurydice has also been an integral part of Socrates, the Community action programme in education. Eurydice is an institutional network for gathering, monitoring, processing and circulating reliable and readily comparable information on education systems and policies throughout Europe.
    www.eurydice.org > website
  • Ploteus
    PLOTEUS (a Portal on Learning Opportunities Throughout Europe) was set upin order to respond to the conclusions of the Lisbon and Stockholm European Councils (March 2000 and March 2001), which invited the European Commission and Member States to create a Europe-wide service providing information on jobs and learning opportunities. The purpose of PLOTEUS, its counterpart, is to put into effect the right to freedom of movement for European citizens by providing the necessary information.
    europa.eu.int/ploteus > website
  • Observatory on European Education Policies
    E-education-europe is a website focusing on comparisons of education and training policies in Europe and for the dissemination of information on european research on education. It intends to:
    · Contribute to strengthening the European perspective in policy-making in education;
    · Provide a user-friendly resource and information base for the research community, policy-makers, analysts, professional associations and practitioners;
    · Help to build bridges between researchers, policy-makers and practitioners.
    www.e-education-europe.org > website

Euredocs : European Research and Higher Education Studies
Vers le portail de Sciences Po
home
presentation
directory
conference
links
contacts
search
site map
apply
print mail
english french  

 

Liens

Vous trouverez sur cette page les adresses de sites qui constituent des ressources utiles et rassemblent des informations indispensables.

Liens de Sciences Po

Liens des centres de recherche du comité scientifique

Pour développer et gérer ce réseau, Sciences-Po a créé un comité scientifique composé de cinq centres de recherches représentés par un de leurs membres :

  • le CHEPS, université de Twente, Pays-Bas (Jürgen Enders)
    (site en anglais uniquement) Le ‘Center for Higher Education Policy Studies’ (CHEPS) est un institut de recherche inter-disciplinaire au sein de la faculté d’administration Publique et de Politiques Publiques de l’université de Twente (Pays-Bas). Depuis 1984, le CHEPS a développé et publié un nombre considérable de recherche sur l’enseignement supérieur, tout particulièrement au niveau institutionnel et systémique. Le CHEPS cherche à comprendre les enjeux institutionnels, nationaux et internationaux auxquels est confronté l’enseignement supérieur.
    www.utwente.nl/cheps > website
  • le CSO, Centre de Sociologie des Organisations, France (Christine Musselin)
    Le Centre de Sociologie des Organisations est une unité de recherche de la Fondation Nationale des Sciences Politiques associée au CNRS, et principal laboratoire d'accueil du DEA de Sociologie de l'Institut d'Etudes Politiques de Paris (Sciences-Po). Il abrite différents programmes de recherche (sur la santé, l’environnement, les entreprises etc.) et développe depuis plusieurs années des travaux sur l’enseignement supérieur et la recherche. Ces travaux sont caractérisés par leur orientation résolument comparative et comprennent trois grands axes : le gouvernement des universités ; les politiques d’enseignement supérieur au niveau national et européen et les marchés du travail universitaires.
    www.cso.edu/site/?langue=fr& > website
  • L’ Institute of Education, University of London, Grande Bretagne (Louise Morley & Penny Burke)
    (site en anglais uniquement) L’ ‘Institute of Education’ a été fondé en 1902 pour offrir une formation de grande qualité pour les enseignants. Il reste fidèle à cette tradition, et chaque année 1000 étudiants suivent les cours du PGCE (Postgraduate Certificate in Education).
    www.ioe.ac.uk > website
  • Le Rockan Center for Social Studies, Université de Bergen, Norvège (Ivar Bleiklie)
    (site en anglais uniquement) Le Rokkan Centre for Social Studies (Rokkan Centre) a été créé le 1er janvier 2002. Le centre est associé à l’université de Bergen à travers l’institut de recherche UNIFOB AS. Il comporte divers programmes. Ses recherches portent sur la santé, la sécurité sociale, l’administration et le management, la démocratie et les structures municipales, ainsi que sur les connaissances (‘knowledge’), et le leadership.
    www.rokkansenteret.uib.no/ > website
  • Wissenschaftliches Zentrum für Berufs-und Hochschulforschung, université de Kassel, Allemagne (Barbara Kehm and Ulrich Teichler)
    (site en anglais uniquement) Le ‘Wissenschaftliches Zentrum für Berufs- und Hochschulforschung’) a été créé en 1978 comme un centre de recherche inter-disciplinaire de l’université de Kassel. Depuis 1982, c’est un centre permanent rattaché à l’université.
    www.uni-kassel.de/wz1/e_Welcome.html > website

Liens traitant de l’européanisation de l’enseignement supérieur et de la recherche

  • EUA
    (site en anglais uniquement) En tant qu’organisation représentative des universités Européennes et des conférences nationales de présidents d’université, L’Association de l’Université Européenne est le principal lieu d’expression de la communauté européenne de l’enseignement supérieur.
    www.eua.be > website
  • ESIB
    (site en anglais uniquement) ESIB (syndicats nationaux des étudiants en Europe) regroupe 48 syndicats nationaux étudiants de 36 pays et, par ces membres, représente plus de 10 millions d'étudiants. Le but d'ESIB est de défendre et de promouvoir les intérêts éducatifs, sociaux, économiques et culturels des étudiants, au niveau européen, auprès des différents corps constitués et en particulier l'union européenne, le Conseil de l'Europe et l'UNESCO.
    www.esib.org > website
  • BolognaBerlin2003
    (site en anglais uniquement) Les ministres en charge de l’enseignement supérieur dans de nombreux Etats européens se sont rencontrés à Berlin (18-19 septembre 2003) pour discuter des progrès du processus de Bologne et décider des orientations à lui donner.
    www.bologna-berlin2003.de > website
  • EU DG Education
    Chaque année, des centaines de milliers de personnes en Europe étudient à l’étranger ou travaillent sur des projets européens soutenus par le programme Socrates. De plus, à partir de maintenant, l’UE va s’ouvrir à des pays du monde entier, confiante dans l’idée qu’une éducation européenne est un atout international aussi bien en Europe qu’à l’étranger.
    europa.eu.int/comm/education/index_fr.html > website
  • DG Research
    Les missions de cette direction générale évoluent au fur et à mesure que la construction de l’Espace Européen de la Recherche (EER) se poursuit. Elles visent notamment à :
    - développer la politique de l’Union Européenne dans le champ de la recherche et du développement technologique, contribuant ainsi à la compétitivité internationale des entreprises européennes
    - coordonner les recherches européennes avec celles qui sont développées au niveau des Etats-Membres.
    - Soutenir la politique de l’Union dans des domaines comme l’environnement, la santé, l’énergie, le développement régional, etc.
    - Promouvoir une meilleure compréhension du rôle de la science dans les société modernes et encourager le débat public sur la recherche au niveau européen.
    europa.eu.int/comm/dgs/research > website
  • Eurydice
    Réseau d'information sur l'éducation en Europe, Eurydice constitue depuis 1980 l'un des piliers stratégiques créés par la Commission européenne et les États membres afin de faciliter la coopération grâce à une meilleure compréhension des systèmes et des politiques éducatifs. Eurydice est d’ailleurs partie intégrante de Socrates, le programme d'action communautaire en matière d'éducation, depuis 1995. Eurydice est un réseau institutionnel qui collecte, met à jour, analyse et diffuse une information fiable et comparable sur les politiques et les systèmes éducatifs à travers l’Europe.
    www.eurydice.org > website
  • Ploteus
    PLOTEUS (a Portal on Learning Opportunities Throughout Europe) a été créé pour apporter une réponse aux conclusions des Conseils Européens de Lisbonne et de Stockholm (mars 2000 et mars 2001). Ces derniers ont encouragé la Commission Européenne et les Etats Membres à créer une organisation européenne fournissant des informations sur les marchés du travail. Le but de PLOTEUS est d’appliquer concrètement le droit à la liberté de circulation des citoyens européens en leur fournissant les informations nécessaires.
    europa.eu.int/ploteus > website
  • Observatory on European Education Policies
    (site en anglais uniquement) E-education-europe est un site Internet traitant de la comparaison des politiques de formation en Europe. Il fournit des informations sur la recherche européenne dans le champ de l’enseignement et cherche à :
    - consolider la ‘perspective européenne’ dans les politiques éducatives.
    - Fournir des ressources et des informations pour la communauté de recherche, les politiques, les analystes, les associations professionnelles.
    - Aider au dialogue entre les chercheurs, les politiques et les praticiens.
    www.e-education-europe.org > website